EZUSICON 2024

18th, 19th and 20th October 2024 Puri, Odisha Proposed Scientific Program

8:00 am onwards: Registration

18.10.2024 (Friday) Day 1:

\sim			
1 An	van:	tion	нап
COLI	VCI I	uon	Hall

Time: 8:00am to 1:00pm

Live Operative Workshop on BPH, Urolithiasis (3 OTs available)

- Bipolar TURP/ Thulep/Holep/ REZUM
- RIRS/mini PCNL

Post Graduate

Student oriented Urological Procedures – USG Guided PCN insertion, TRUS guided Prostatic BiopsyTesticular Biopsy, Varicocele repair

Time: 10 am to 11am (it is incorporated during the OT

Procedures)

PG Panel Discussion

Moderator: Dr R K Gopalakrishna and Dr Bikash BawriPG

Students: Chairpersons:

Poster Hall

Time: 11 am to 12 pm

Paper Presentation I

Moderator: Dr Somorendro Paonam and Dr Puskal Bagchi

Time: 12 pm to 1 pm

Video Session I

Moderator: Dr Somarendra Khumukcham and

Dr Smaranjit Chatterjee

Chairperson: Dr R K Gopalakrishna

Time: 1pm to 2pm

Poster Display & Presentation I

Moderator: Dr Joy Narayan Chakraborty and Dr Shyam Babu Prashad Chairpersons:

Time: 2pm to 2:30 pm Sponsor session.

Time: 2:30pm to 3 pm

Prof RVP Sinha Memorial Oration – Dr. Rajesh

Tiwari

Topic- Personalised Medicine in Urology Chairperson: **Dr Amit Ghose(President) & Dr Somarendra Khumukcham (Hon.Secretary)**

Lunch Break 1 to 2pm

Time: 3pm to 4pm (separate Hall)

Council Meeting

Time: 3 pm to 3:30pm

${\bf Urology\ Trust\ of\ Orissa\ Oration-Dr.\ Arbind}$

Panda

Topic: Evolution of Therapy for BPH – are there

any lessons from history?
Chairperson: **Dr Amit Ghose**(**President**) & **Dr Somarendra Khumukcham** (**Hon.Secretary**)

Time: 4.30 pm onwards

Guided Tour to KONARK

19/10/2024 (Saturday) Day 2 (Convention Hall)

Time: 8:30 am to 10am

Debates (Moderator: Dr Ranjan Kumar Dey)

Chairperson:

- 1. Ileal Conduit vs ONB in MIBC (Dr. Bastab Ghosh & Dr. Arshad Jamal)
- 2. Robotic vs Open Renal Transplantation (Dr Biswajit Nundy & Dr Sumanta Mishra)
- 3. 1 cm lower calyceal stone—RIRS vs ESWL (Dr. Sanjay Jouhari & Dr Pradeep Kr Sinha)
- 4. Large Renal Mass open vs Minimal Invasive (Dr. Manoj Kumar Das & Dr Souvik Chatterjee)
- 5. T2 Prostate Ca in a 80 year old—Obs vs HT (Dr. Nitesh Kumar & Dr Sumantra Dey)
- 6. HoLEP vs Bipolar TURP (Dr Shyam Babu Prashad & Dr Syed Wasim Hasan)

Time: 10am to 10:30am

Symposium on Small Renal Mass

Chairperson:

Moderator Dr. Amit Ghose and Dr Tarun Jindal

Panelist: Dr. Arunima, Dr Divya Midha (Pathologist) Dr Rahul Jena, Dr Prem Kumar

Time: 10:30pm to 11:30PM

Panel Discussion 1

Future of Conference – Legal – NMC – Pharma – Dr. Ajoy Kumar, Dr. Lalit Shah, Dr. Ojha

Moderator: Dr Amit Ghose

Chairperson:

Time: 11:30am to 12:30 pm

ISU – USI Session (Moderator: Dr Tarun Jindal and Dr Debmalya Gangopadhyay)

Topics:A) Genital Trauma

B) Disinfection and sterilisation

A. Genital Trauma (30 minutes)

- 1. Penile trauma and Foreign bodies . (7 minutes) Speaker: Dr Manoj Kr Das (provisional)
- 2. Testicular Trauma and Foreign bodies . (7 minutes) Speaker: Dr Souvik Chatterjee (provisional)
- 3. Panel discussion and Questions: (10 minutes) Moderator Dr Debmalya

Gangopadhyay; Panelists: Dr Manoj Kumar Das, Dr. Souvik Chatterjee, Dr. Gaurav Mishra,

Dr. Bernard Amer

B. Disinfection and sterilisation (30 minutes)

- 1. Biofilm (7 minutes). Speaker Dr V Chandramohan (provisional)
- 2. Reuse of Disposable equipments (7 minutes) Dr Soumik Chatterjee (provisional).
- 3. Panel discussion and questions (10 minutes) moderator Dr Debmalya Gangopadhyay.

Panelist: Dr V Chandramohan ,Dr. Soumik Chatterjee , Dr Pramod Sharma, Dr Sandeep Gupta

Time: 12:40PM to 1:20PM

Guest Lecture 1

Keynote Address: (10min)-My Journey of success and failure in managing VVF - Dr. Ganesh Gopal

Krishnan

Moderator: Dr. Swarnendu Mondal and Dr Debansu Sarkar

Panel Topic: (30Min) - VVF

Panelist: Dr Arshad Jamal, Dr Rohit Gupta, Dr Bastab Ghosh, Dr Souvik Chatterjee, Dr Krishnendu

Maiti, Dr Puskal Bagchi, Dr Debango Sharma

Time: 1:20PM to 2PM

Guest Lecture 2

Keynote Address: (10min)- Managing 1cm upper ureteric/lower calyces stone – Dr R B Sabnis

Moderator: Dr Harprit Singh

Panel Topic: (30Min) – Infected Obstructed Kidney

Panelist: Dr Bikash Bawri, Dr Debodarshi Rath, Dr Nitesh Kumar, Dr Anshuman Ashu, Dr Saumik

Chatterjee, Dr Nabankur Ghosh, Dr Rajkumar Sharma

Chairperson:

Lunch Break 2:00PM to 2:30PM

(Sponsored Sessions during Lunch & Post Lunch)

Time: 2:30PM to 3:10PM Panel Discussion 2

Topic: Uro Oncology

Moderator: Dr. Prasant Nayak, Dr. Tarun Jindal

Chairperson:

Complications of Surgery in URO malignancy – Dr. Prasant Nayak, Dr. Tarun JindalPartial Nephrectomy Radical Nephrectomy - Ileal Conduit - RARP

Panelist: Dr Ranjan Kr Dey, Dr Prem Kumar, Dr Subodh Das, Dr Sasanka Kr Baruah

Time: 3.15 pm to 4:15pm

Competitive Quiz Session

Quiz Master : Dr. Kangjam Sholay Meitei

Time: 4.15 pm to 5:15pm Sponsored Sessions

Time: 5:15 to 5:30pm

Sand ART exhibition by Padmashri Sudarshan Patnaik

Time: 5:30-6:30pm **General Body Meeting**

Time 6:30 to 7:30pm **Inaugural Function**

Time: 7:30 pm

Cultural Program *Break for Best Resident Award * Banquet Dinner

20/10/2024 (Sunday) Day 3 (Convention Hall)

Time: 9:AM to 9:30AM

Guest Lecture 3 - Andrology
Topic: Erectile Dysfunction

ED - beyond medical treatment (7 min)

Speaker: Dr Raman Tanwar

Panel discussion: 12-15 min Moderator: Dr Nilanjan Mitra

Recent advances in the management of Ed Panelist: Dr

Priyaranjan Nandi/ Dr PK Mishra

Time: 9:30AM to 10:AM

Guest Lecture 4

Topic: Transplant: Managing Complication - Dr. P. B. Singh (Keynote address)

Moderator: Dr Prasanna Kr Mishra

Panelist: Dr Rohit Upadhyay, Dr Subodh Das, Dr Somorendro Paonam, Dr S K Baruah

Time: 10AM to 10:30AM

Panel Discussion 3

BPH - Special Condition -

Moderator. Dr. Rohit Upadhyay and Dr Arup Nath

Panelist: Dr Samiran Adhikary, Dr Rajesh Tiwari, Dr. Ahshan Ahmed, Dr Somarendra Khumukcham

Time: 10:30AM to 11AM Young Urologist Session

Topic: Ergonomics in Uro Surgery Moderator: Dr Abhishek Singh

Panelist: Dr Rahul Jena, Dr Nitesh Kumar, Dr Hiranya Deka, Dr Amitkumar Khwairakpam

Time: 11:00AM to 11:30AM

Uro - Finance Session

Topic: Wealth Creation for Urologist

Speaker: Dr Pramod Rai

Chairperson: Dr Rajeev TP, Dr D Hota, Dr Lalit Shah

(Sponsored Sessions during Lunch & Post Lunch)

Time: 11:30AM to 1PM **Valedictory Function**